Crush (Yale Series of Younger Poets)

Crush (Yale Series of Younger Poets) Author Richard Siken
ISBN-10 0300107897
ISBN-13 9780300107890
Year 2005-04-11
Pages 80
Language English
Publisher Yale University Press
Download Link Click Here

Richard Sikens Crush selected as the 2004 winner of the Yale Younger Poets prize is a powerful collection of poems driven by obsession and love Siken writes with ferocity and his reader hurtles unstoppably with him His poetry is confessional gay savage and charged with violent eroticism In the world of American poetry Siken s voice is striking In her introduction to the book competition judge Louise Glck hails the cumulative driving apocalyptic power and purgatorial recklessness of Sikens poems She notes Books of this kind dream big They restore to poetry that sense of crucial moment and crucial utterance which may indeed be the great genius of the form

Other Version:

Radial Symmetry

Radial Symmetry Author Katherine Larson
ISBN-10 9780300171792
Release 2011
Pages 87


Crush Author Richard Siken
ISBN-10 0300107897
Release 2005
Pages 62

War of the Foxes

War of the Foxes Author Richard Siken
ISBN-10 9781619321311
Release 2015-09-01
Pages 96

Slow Lightning

Slow Lightning Author Eduardo C. Corral
ISBN-10 9780300178920
Release 2012-04-03
Pages 76